Belize! (part 1) 

OMG! I was in BELIZE! 😮

Disclaimer: The following words and sentences were written late at night while I was laying in my bed (see pic below) thinking about what an amazing first leg this trip has been already… 

My bed for 6 days!

I mean: I woke up this morning (April 19), very sleepy, with the flu.. Yet, I still got up and got on the airplane (7 hours) , a 4 hour bus ride and a 1 hour & 30 minute boat ride…
After 12 hours & 30 minutes of traveling, I made it to Glover’s Reef; where I had a tour of the island (Middle Caye) & had an amazing Belizean supper.
The trip so far as been amazing and all I can do now is go to sleep and wait for another amazing day tomorrow… Good Night!

*The next day I wrote something (which happens to be the last day at Glover’s Reef)*

What? Where did the past 6 days go? 😊  Tomorrow is our last day at Glover’s Reef and then we head to the town of Dangriga, to the Belize zoo… I’m excited to see the zoo, but I don’t want to leave this island… I’ve been having such a great time in Belize (even with all the sunburns and bugbites. Excited to see what the next leg brings!

Belize is an AMAZING country that doesn’t get enough credit!

Thanks for reading Part 1 of my Belize trip!
P.S. The map shows where we stayed for the first 6 days.
*More Belize posts to come soon! (I just got back yesterday & I wanted to post something)*

 

-LiveForAdventure! 🙂

Leave a Reply

