Something More..

There’s gotta be something more
Gotta be more than this
I need a little less hard time
I need a little more bliss
I’m gonna take my chances
Taking a chance I might
Find what I’m looking for
There’s gotta be something more

What do I do for the rest of my life? How do I know it’s for me? How do I make a difference? How can I do what I love while being happy? I want to do something great, but how? There’s gotta be something more for me?

Chances are if you’ve ever asked yourself one of those questions, you want to do something more with your life.
Well, my friend, if you would like to continue reading, you might (hopefully) find something interesting and helpful, Happy reading!

Before I start I would just like to remind you that your future is up to you. It doesn’t have to be something Life Changing, it can be as simple as walking around your city with a smile and saying hi to people.

Tip #1: Know that whatever you do is solely your choice and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. Whatever you choose to do with your life should make you happy and proud of yourself. Remember: Doing what you love will take a lot of hard work and dedication at first to convince people that you are 100% in it. Once other people realize that you are in it 100% they will understand.

Tip #2: Make sure you choose something you love and the rest will follow. (don’t choose your future based on money, follow your dream!)

Tip #3: Don’t wait until you get step by step instructions about what you should do.
And don’t use ‘waiting’ as an excuse to not do anything. If you want to do something you love for the rest of your life you have to start following your dream right now!

Tip #4: Ask yourself the following questions and you’re sure to do something more (you will love your future and it will reward you):

  • What makes you angry?
  • What keeps you up at night?
  • What problem in the world needs to be solved, in your eyes? (and makes you say somebody has got to do something about that) The restlessness in your heart is what will call you to action and make you start today.
  • What am I good at? or What are my gifts? What do other people say that I’m good at? (these don’t have to be big skills)

Tip #5: Once you know the answers to the previous questions, you have to combine them; using what you’re good at to make a difference in the thing that makes you angry.

Your life is Yours to live so, just REMEMBER; Always Work towards Your dream and You’re sure to be doing Something More with Your life!

-Live for Adventure! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

