Adulting…

Yes.. you read that correctly; “Adulting”(what could she mean by that)

Well, I’m going to tell you my friend; just continue reading and you will hear a part of my brain. (if you want; I’m not forcing you). #free

The art of pretending you know what you’re doing with your life; that’s adulthood, something you don’t learn about you just get thrown into it without explanation or warning (a bit like college; in a way). People don’t tell you what’s coming (maybe that’s because you’re the only one who’s supposed to know (it is your life) but do any of us really know what we will do and feel tomorrow (if you do, then congratulations to you my friend; you have your life together).

To be honest, I have no idea what I really want to do with my life. I’m just taking it one day at a time, seeing what happens. I think that’s why I love traveling so much because I get to live every day to the fullest without repetition and always having new adventures.

I mean how many times have you seen a plan go perfectly (I; personally haven’t seen it happen much).

On another note, adulting is very tiring. (you have a job and when you come home, it doesn’t stop there, you also cook, clean, do laundry, grocery shop) You are responsible for your survival (that’s just so much responsibility).

I’ve been living on my own for 3 months now (the longest I’ve been away from home is 5 weeks) and I can say from experience that adulting is hard work. Which is why I LOVE my parents for everything they’ve taught me and given me in life.

On a positive note, I am surviving; so that’s a good sign (I must be doing something right).

If you read this to the end, then Thank You for listening to my brain and feeling (hopefully it makes some sense to you).

See you in my next blog post! (which WILL be happy and adventurous) 🙂

Remember: LIVE FOR ADVENTURE! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

